Intranet access
Connect with Google Log in
Or

If you don't have a LuxDev email account




I forgot my password

Help

Our Regional Office

Countries

Contact us

Phone
(+505) 22 66 83 47
Fax
(+ 505) 22 66 83 47
Address
Residencial Bolonia
Del antiguo Hospital Militar, 1 c. al lago,
1 c. 1/2 abajo
A.P. 3336 Managua
Nicaragua

The first development cooperation relations between Nicaragua and Luxembourg were established in 1993. The first general cooperation agreement defining the cooperation relations between the two countries was signed in 2000. The tourism, health and vocational training sectors were the traditional priority areas of Luxembourg's Cooperation in Nicaragua.

However, due to the socio-political crisis that started in April 2018, Luxembourg's Cooperation adapted its development aid support to Nicaragua. Thus, direct disbursements to the government were frozen and the conclusion of a possible new indicative cooperation programme was postponed. Since then, development cooperation in Nicaragua has been marked, in particular, by multilateral support and strong support to NGOs in the country.

Luxembourg continues to provide significant support to Nicaraguan civil society in the promotion of human rights and democratic values, in particular through a multi-donor support fund for Nicaraguan civil society, FASOC, which involves five donors and is implemented by Oxfam.

In El Salvador, Luxembourg's Cooperation ensured the continuity of the main bilateral development cooperation projects, in close collaboration with the new government of President Bukele, who took office in June 2019. Luxembourg's development assistance focused on three key areas, through innovative projects aimed at:

  • supporting the Salvadoran government's social policy ;
  • supporting the civil society through the "Fondo Concursable" managed by the Salvadoran government, and
  • supporting the South-South and triangular cooperation.

These projects are directly executed by the Salvadoran government, with LuxDev's role being limited to accompaniment and monitoring.

At the regional level, in the framework of the Central American Integration System (SICA) - a regional organisation based in San Salvador, grouping eight countries of the sub-region - LuxDev supports the Regional Centre for the Promotion of Small and Medium Enterprises (CENPROMYPE) in setting up a regional project in support of women's entrepreneurship for a period of four years (2021-2025). Also, since 2020, LuxDev has been providing technical support to Luxembourg Cooperation’s partners through a regional technical assistance fund and also through a Covid fund to respond to the health emergency linked to this pandemic in Central America.

Finally, the regional office is continuing to work with its peers at the Luxembourg embassy to analyse the positioning of our programme in relation to the specific context of the Central American region and the prospects for the development of Luxembourg Cooperation.

Staff

  • Thierry GIRARD
    Programmes Officer
  • Maria Nieves ARAMBURU
    Gerente Administrativa Financiera (Administration and Finance Officer)
  • Arnulfo GARCIA
    Conductor (Driver)
  • Jessika GARCIA
    Conserje (Cleaner)
  • Jennifer HERNANDEZ
    Conserje (Cleaner)

Our projects / programmes

Accédez à l'intranet
Connect with Google Connexion
Ou

Si vous n'avez pas de compte Mail LuxDev




J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

Aide

Notre bureau

Pays

Nous contacter

Téléphone
(+505) 22 66 83 47
Fax
(+ 505) 22 66 83 47
Adresse
Residencial Bolonia
Del antiguo Hospital Militar, 1 c. al lago,
1 c. 1/2 abajo
A.P. 3336 Managua
Nicaragua

Les premières relations de coopération au développement entre le Nicaragua et le Luxembourg se sont établies en 1993. Le premier accord général de coopération définissant les relations de coopération entre les deux pays a été signé au cours de l’année 2000. Les secteurs du tourisme, de la santé et de la formation professionnelle constituaient les domaines prioritaires traditionnels de la Coopération luxembourgeoise au Nicaragua.

Toutefois, en raison de la crise socio-politique qui a débuté en avril 2018, la Coopération luxembourgeoise a adapté son soutien d’aide au développement au Nicaragua. Ainsi, les déboursements directs au gouvernement ont été gelés et la conclusion d’un éventuel nouveau programme indicatif de coopération a été reporté. Depuis, la coopération au développement au Nicaragua est marquée, en particulier, par un appui multilatéral et un soutien important aux ONG dans le pays.

Le Luxembourg continue d’assurer un appui important à la société civile nicaraguayenne en matière de promotion des droits humains et de valeurs démocratiques, en particulier à travers un Fonds multi-bailleurs d’appui à la société civile nicaraguayenne, le FASOC, qui associe cinq bailleurs et est mis en œuvre par Oxfam.

Au Salvador, la Coopération luxembourgeoise a assuré la continuité des principaux projets bilatéraux en matière de coopération au développement, en collaboration étroite avec le nouveau gouvernement du Président Bukele, qui a pris ses fonctions en juin 2019. L’aide au développement du Luxembourg s’est concentrée sur trois domaines clés, à travers des projets innovateurs visant :

  • l’appui à la politique sociale du gouvernement salvadorien ;
  • l’appui à la société civile via le «Fondo Concursable» géré par le gouvernement salvadorien, et
  • l’appui à la Coopération Sud-Sud et triangulaire.

Ces projets sont directement exécutés par le gouvernement salvadorien, le rôle de LuxDev se limitant à l’accompagnement et au suivi.

Au niveau régional, dans le cadre du Système d’intégration centraméricain (SICA) – une organisation régionale basée à San Salvador, regroupant huit pays de la sous-région – LuxDev appuie le Centre régional pour la promotion des petites et moyennes entreprises (CENPROMYPE) a mettre en place un projet régional en appui à l’entrepreneuriat des femmes pour une durée de quatre ans (2021-2025). Aussi, depuis 2020, LuxDev apporte un appui technique aux partenaires de la Coopération luxembourgeoise au travers un Fonds d’assistance technique régional et également au travers d’un fonds Covid pour répondre à l’urgence sanitaire liée à cette pandémie en Amérique centrale.

Enfin, le bureau régional poursuit avec ses pairs de l’ambassade du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg un effort d’analyse du positionnement de notre programme par rapport au contexte propre à la région centraméricaine et aux perspectives d’évolution de la coopération luxembourgeoise.

Staff

  • Thierry GIRARD
    Chargé de programmes
  • Maria Nieves ARAMBURU
    Gerente Administrativa Financiera (Chargée administration et finances)
  • Arnulfo GARCIA
    Conductor (Chauffeur)
  • Jessika GARCIA
    Conserje (Agent d'entretien)
  • Jennifer HERNANDEZ
    Conserje (Agent d'entretien)

Nos projets / programmes